Slovenčina Searching
Skip navigation Jump to submenu
SNG Bratislava

Today’s Music at the SNG 34 – Recitations

2. october 2019 / 18:00
Esterházy Palace
Admission charge: 4 €
students, senior: 2 €

Eva Šušková is a highly acclaimed singer and has performed on a number of occasions within the project entitled Today's Music at the SNG. However, this is her first solo recital. Her program is composed of sections of two vocal cycles, Recitations by George Aperghis and HÔ by Giacinto Scelsi, which are complemented by the modern premiere of the Study for solo voice by Ladislav Kupkovič. Šušková's interpretations are a guarantee of artistic quality and her deep immersion in contemporary vocal music is unrivaled in our environment.

Program: Georges Aperghis, Ladislav Kupkovič & Giacinto Scelsi

Starring: Eva Šušková - vocal

The title of this cycle is a subtle tribute to the ensemble Today's Music and to the generation of artists who in the 1960s cultivated our environment towards the perception of and openness towards contemporary music.

The Today's Music at the SNG based on the music dramaturgy of Daniel Matej is organised by the Slovak National Gallery in cooperation with InMusic, o. z., and the ISCM - Slovak Section and VENI ensemble. This project is supported from public resources from the Fund for the Support of Art and by a financial contribution from the Musical Fund, support from SOZA (Slovak Performing and Mechanical Rights Society) and Bratislava Self-Governing Region.



Contact Facebook Youtube Sitemap
Anouncement about accessability Content manager Webmaster
Slovak National Gallery © 2021  
Powered by Cyclone3 of Comsultia